My Top 5 Favourite Super-hero Films.

This will be my quick ranking of my top 5 favourite super-hero films of all time.

5: Spider-Man (2002)- Toby McGuire starring as the web-slinger in his big screen debut. This film really set the bench mark for comic book adaptations that would come out in the next few years. It was a close call between this and the sequel but I had to go with this one. I instantly fell in love with the character and this film made Spider-Man my favourite super hero of all time.

4: Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)- I honestly had no idea that these characters existed before this film and I 100% believe that I was not the only one. The film is full of heart, comedy, action and emotion that carry the audience through 2 hours of pure bliss. With a sequel releasing in May 2017, I cant wait to see what they have to show us next.

3: Avengers (2012)- Most of the MCU super-heroes coming together to fight off aliens in New-York city, what’s not to love? Iron Man, Captain America, Hulk, Thor- the list goes on and on. I remember being blown away by the visuals, the action and the story of this film. I also loved the sequel and I can’t wait to see what’s next for the Avengers.

2: Deadpool (2016)- Is there anything really to say about this film which we don’t already know? This film was hilarious in everything it did yet still managed to have scenes of raw emotion and dark tones. This blend of humour (really, brutal, dark humour) and emotion made for the perfect, first ever, R rated super-hero film.

1: The Dark Knight (2008)- Somehow this film turned 9 years old this year. I still remember seeing it in cinemas and being terrified yet awed by Heath Ledger’s performance of the Joker. The darkness of this film made it feel gritty in everything it did and has, since then, become my favourite super-hero film of all time.

One thought on “My Top 5 Favourite Super-hero Films.

Leave a Reply

